The best fancy dress to be seen in this World Book Day Stephanie Watson January 22 2015, 0 Comments

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

With World Book Day just around the corner (5th March), it’s time to start thinking fancy dress costumes, what’s practical for your child and what literary character they’ll want to dress up as.  At Time to Dress Up we have a wide range of options for babies and toddlers and for school age children so we’ve rounded up our top 10 to make your decision a little bit easier…

10. Tiger Costume

Perfect for fans of Dear Zoo or The Tiger Who Came to Tea we have a lovely soft and comfy dress up complete with whiskers, tail and (soft) claws for that full on Tiger effect. Pictured here is the costume available in a range of sizes from 18 months to 8 years, but we also have a version for babies too – tiger’s have never been so cuddly!

9. Captain Pirate Costume

If you’ve got your own little Captain Flinn at home, you’ll not find a more detailed costume for them than this. Featuring a grey jacket with gold trim and mock black boots complete with gold buckles, this outfit is suitable for children aged 3-8 years. You can rock up to school and say ‘Ahoy me hearties!’ with pride.

8. Triceratops Dinosaur Costume

 

Dinosaur fancy dress is always popular and kids will love this horned green triceratops outfit.  Available from 18 months + this is perfect for fans of Astrosaurs or The Dinosaur That Pooped series, this World Book Day.  For smaller dinosaur fans, be sure to check out our baby dinosaur dress up.

7. Monkey Costume

This super soft monkey dress up is perfect for little ones that love Monkey Puzzle!  Fully lined and complete with curly tail that will fascinate your babies friends, this monkey fancy dress is guaranteed to get a few ‘aaahhs’ at nursery. 

6. Disney Winnie the Pooh Costume

 

A.A. Milne’s characters are always a firm favourite for child and parent and this official Disney tabard style costume with hat is perfect for World Book Day.  If your child prefers a different Winnie the Pooh character, check out our costumes for Piglet, Eeyore and Tigger too!

5. Owl Costume

A favourite all year round, this owl dress up has outstanding detail you don’t find on the high street.  Featuring a feathered chest and wings, this beautiful costume will give you an adorable dress up to represent The Owl and the Pussycat this World Book Day.

 

4. Tabby Cat Costume

For fans of Tabby McTat and Mog our plush, easy to wear costume is adorable and snug.  Available in a range of sizes from 1 - 8 years, this cat fancy dress is the puuur-fect solution to your World Book Day fancy dress dilemma.

3. Rabbit Costume

 

There are so many rabbits featured in children’s books: Rabbit’s Nap, Velveteen Rabbit, Peter Rabbit, Guess How Much I Love You….the list goes on.  This gorgeous outfit will make your little one look super cute and comes with poppers for a quick and easy nappy change so it’s practical too! Plus, you can reuse the outfit at Easter, for an egg-stra special egg hunt!

2. Caterpillar Costume

 

What child doesn’t love The Very Hungry Caterpillar, or a onesie for that matter?! This all in one costume is a comfortable all day wear so ideal for a day of dress up on a long school day.  

And now to reveal our top World Book Day fancy dress costume…

1. Brown Monster Costume

The Gruffalo is so popular with all children, and our brown hooded cape with horns perfectly recreates that Gruffalo look.  Easy to wear, this costume is available in sizes 18 months – 8 years.