World Book Day Top 10 Easy to Wear Options Stephanie Watson February 26 2015, 0 Comments

If you want a fabulous fancy dress outfit for your child to wear at school on World Book Day, look no further than our huge range of capes, tabards and zip-top costumes.  All are of the great quality you've come to expect from Time to Dress Up, but easy for kids to get on and off themselves - perfect for when you're not there to give them a helping hand.

We've picked out our top 10, but be sure to check out our full range...

10. Ladybird Fancy Dress Tabard

Supersoft and available in a size for 3-7 years, this tabard is the perfect fancy dress for fans of What the Ladybird Heard by Julia Donaldson.

9. Monkey Fancy Dress Cape

For little monkeys that love The Monkey Puzzle, Night Monkey, Day Monkey, complete with soft padded nose and a sweet smile, this cape is just £13 and available in one size for 3-7 years.

8. Owl Fancy Dress Cape

This owl cape has fantastic detail and ideal on World Book Day if your wise young owl is a fan of Owl Babies, The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark or Wow Said the Owl

7. Fox Fancy Dress Cape

I was a big Roald Dahl fan as a child, and if your son or daughter love the Dahl classic Fantastic Mr Fox then look no further than this super soft Fox Fancy Dress cape, available for age 3-7 for £13.

6. Pig Fancy Dress Cape

Three Little Pigs is an absolute classic tale, if your little one's a fan of this or Hide-and-Seek Pig they'll love this soft pink pig cape complete with snout - oink oink!

5. Spider Fancy Dress Tabard

Kid's love this spider tabard with it's 8 dangly legs! So if Charlotte's Web or The Very Busy Spider are firm favourite's in your house, this is an ideal fancy dress option for World Book Day.

4. Tiger Fancy Dress Cape

 

The perfect fancy dress cape for fans of The Tiger Who Came to Tea on World Book Day, come on, let's hear your loudest ROAR!

3. Giraffe Fancy Dress Zip Top

So, Giraffe's Can't Dance hey?  That may be so, but the kids will still be able to bust some moves in this easy to wear giraffe zip top, complete with a tail to wiggle!

2. Crocodile Fancy Dress Cape

 

For fans of Roald Dahl's Enormous Crocodile or Judith Kerr's The Crocodile Under the Bed this cape fastens at the neck so is super easy to get on and off and features pointy teeth, SNAP!

1. Caterpillar Fancy Dress Tabard

 

The Very Hungry Caterpillar is such a classic children's book, this caterpillar fancy dress tabard had to be our number one.  You could even take it to the next level on World Book Day and turn into a beautiful butterfly by the end of the day!